never alone

I waited for you today
but you didn't show - no no no
I needed you today
so where did you go?
You told me to call, said you'd be there
and though I haven't seen you
- are you still there?

I cried out with no reply
and I can't feel you by my side

So I'll hold tight to what I know
- you're here and I'm never alone
And though I cannot see you and I can't explain why
Such a deep, deep reassurance you've placed in my life

We cannot separate 'cause you're part of me
And though you're invisible I'll trust the unseen

I cried out with no reply and I can't feel you by my side
So I'll hold tight to what I know - you're here and I'm never alone

We cannot separate 'cause you're part of me
And though you're invisible I'll trust the unseen

I cried out with no reply and I can't feel you by my side
So I'll hold tight to what I know - you're here and I'm never alone

 

Den där låten träffar så förbannat rätt. Och det hugger i hjärtat varje gång.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0